Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: AMD GPU drivers

  1. #1
    Forum Senior
    Forum Pilot
    ***Forum Master***

    FanT Clan Member
    Andrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    1,338
    Rep Power
    10

    AMD GPU drivers

    http://www.anandtech.com/show/6393/a...211-new-bundle

    Up to a 29% FPS improvement in BF3 on 12.11 (for a 7970 @1920x1080)

    EDIT: 12.11 is a beta atm.
    Last edited by Andrew; 23rd October 2012 at 06:58 PM.

  2. #2
    Forum Junior
    Forum Member



    FanT Clan Member
    Mystic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    98
    Rep Power
    8
    Yaaaaaaaaaaay, finally some AMD Drivers that look promising

  3. #3
    Forum Senior
    Forum Repairer
    ladlads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    164
    Rep Power
    8
    my new gigabyte 560 ti oc is a piece of flying shit. Factory overclocked at 900mhz but crashes so had to underclock it to default clocks. anyone how to fix this? by not underclocking? or is this the only way

  4. #4
    Forum Junior
    Forum Member



    FanT Clan Member
    Mystic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    98
    Rep Power
    8
    Try flashing the BIOS.

    heres a link that may prove helpful

    http://defragdev.com/blog/?p=642

  5. #5
    Forum Senior
    Forum Repairer
    ladlads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Posts
    164
    Rep Power
    8
    can i just go into msi afterburner and up the volts to the same amount?

  6. #6
    Forum Senior
    Forum Pilot
    ***Forum Master***



    FanT Clan Member
    Blynxz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Brisbane
    Posts
    1,236
    Rep Power
    9
    Ooohhh.
    Might give these a go when I get on.
    Sell your sheep and invest in wood.

  7. #7
    Forum Junior
    Forum Member



    FanT Clan Member
    Mystic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    Brisbane, Queensland
    Posts
    98
    Rep Power
    8
    Quote Originally Posted by ladlads View Post
    can i just go into msi afterburner and up the volts to the same amount?
    Probably, by the sound of it the card's just not getting enough juice.

    Could possibly be a driver issue on the card itself which Gigabyte knows about and tried to fix but try upping the volts first

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •